Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Snohomish, WA 98290

Meet Dakota

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents! I am a 21 year old mother who is passionate about working with children. I have my own 1.5 year old, and have been babysitting since I was 12, and consistently working with children since the age of 15. At the age of 15 I got my first part-time after school job, working with 2 children, one of which with autism so I have experience working with children on the autism spectrum. I worked with that family for 2 years. After my daughter was born in 2018, i quit my day job to pursue nannying. I worked with a wonderful little boy who was a month younger than my daughter. I worked with them until July of 2019, when I took time off to purse schooling and other avenues. Since then, I've been doing part-time and occasional care, but am still searching for a family who is the Read more right fit. My schooling is now done all online, so I'm hoping to find another consistent job. As a past CNA, I am CPR certified ans have taken bloodborne pathogens training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Dakota doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication

Education

Currently attending Everett Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dakota's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now