Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Puyallup, WA 98375

Meet Ashlee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

From 7th grade I became a Sunday School teacher. I taught anywhere from 2 year old to 12 year old children. I was a teacher there for 3 years. I also have 13 years experience as a babysitter. I watched my neighbor's 2 year old and her young infant. For three years I volunteered as an intern at 4 educational summer camps for elementary aged children. At each camp, I worked hands-on with kids. For the last 5 years I've been actively involved in competitive cheerleading. In this, I have had the opportunity to act as a mentor to the younger athletes. I have also taken care of a 2 year old and a 11 month old since their birth very frequently. I’m also a mom to a 6 week old little girl. I started working with kids several years ago because it has always been a passion of mine. Read more I really enjoy teaching and interacting with kids of all ages. Whenever I work with them they enjoy having me around. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have earned my high school diploma. I have completed some college courses and am working towards my elementary education degree.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/05/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/30/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/6/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura M.

10/8/2018

I only had Ashlee for a week and due to unexpected circumstances, I had to let her go. During that week, she was really an amazing nanny. She has a very good attitude and she is very loving with the kids.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education, Psychology, Business

Graduated South Seattle Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now