Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Spanaway, WA 98387

Meet Helen Kay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am a 26-year-old stay at home mama living in Spanaway, Washington. My husband and I own our home and just had our first child back in May. I would love to open up our home to another child (or two) during the week in need of care, especially during these crazy times! I love to cook and do activities both indoors and outdoors with kids. I have about 12 years total experience but 5 years paid. I am looking for an arrangement where you would drop your child off with me and pick him/her up here. Your child(ren) will be treated as if they were my own. Snacks/meals will be provided if needed as well as lots of educational and fun activities. I am happy to answer any questions you may have, and of course would be happy to sit down with you and get to know Read more you and your child a bit. I look forward to hearing from you! I have proof of background check as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/02/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/28/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Lillian B.

2/3/2021

Helen is so sweet with my daughter and I love that our daughters could play together. She's got a great set-up, was quick to communicate and even sent pictures which just made my day!

Shera-kasuni B.

10/2/2019

We found Helen through Sitter City and started using her for care for our 2 daugthers, 3.5yo and 8mo in 9/2019. We have been using her for a month now so far and our oldest really seems to like her and spending time at her home. We love the fact that she's flexible as my schedule is irregular and we are so grateful to have childcare figured out so far!

David & Latoria D.

11/11/2018

Helen did a wonderful job watching my 10 month old and 5 year old. I would recommend her as a sitter to others.

Corby J.

10/1/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Helen Kay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now