Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Spokane, WA 99206
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Hanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For 2 years, I volunteered at my church every Sunday. I was able to help in classrooms from the infant age to 5th grade. The classroom sizes ranged from 5 infants to 20 elementary aged children at a time. I gained skills in cleaning, playing, skits, and effectively communicating confusing emotions. Additionally, for 1 year and a half, I spent one hour a day as a student aide in one of our high needs educational classrooms. Some of the best moments of my life were the interactions I got to have with my peers in this classroom. While I did many officing tasks for the teachers and other teacher aides, I was also allowed to develop some of my own lesson plans. The most memorable being an interactive lesson about Native American culture. Their abilities were highly diversified, so I was exposed to all kinds of materials, resources, and tasks. Read more We regularly learned simple meals to cook together, practiced the correct way to do laundry, and maintained reading and writing skills. My nonverbal peers also taught me the importance of alternative, bodily communication, including basic sign language and communicating programs on iPads. While these experiences were not on the job, I received knowledge, experience, and friendships that far surpass any monetary sum.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/22/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/20

Ratings & reviews

Hanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now