JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Spokane, WA 99251

Meet Meredith

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been babysitting/nannying since I was 12. I've dealt with a wide spectrum of kids with very different temperaments. I've been with a few different families. When I lived in Michigan, I worked with four: one single dad with two vivacious young girls (babysat for four years). A mom with four kids (a newborn up to age 8, babysat for 4 years), and a family of two kids (6 and 9, for four years). I've been with a family here in Spokane for the past year, but am looking for a new family for this summer due to some scheduling conflicts. I'm an extremely hard-working and loyal nanny. I do my very best to build healthy relationships with kids, making sure that I take care of them to the best of my ability, and do fun activities as well. (One family I worked with did not allow any technology, so Read more we spent lots of time outside!). I'm looking for a job this summer, but potentially for the fall and then on. I'm not sure if I will return to the family that I nanny for due to some payment issues. Let me know if you are interested or want to hear more about my experience!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meredith doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness


English (writing and literature), Spanish minor, Editing and Publishing minor

Currently attending Whitworth University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Meredith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now