Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Spokane, WA 99223

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

If you’re looking for someone who will do more than just “watch” your child, then I’m the caregiver for you. I’ll offer your child so much more than simple supervision--I want your child to thrive. I can offer support to your efforts in language development, early literacy, nutrition, motor skills, sleep schedules, behavior goals, even potty training! I’m not you--but I’ll do everything I can to be the next best thing. I’m big on giving kids opportunities for learning through exploration, so I will engage each of your child’s senses and motor skills as we go the library and the park, do arts or craft projects, move to music and get lots of indoor and outdoor play. In addition to being an excellent parent to three kids (8, 6 and 17 months) I have 8 years of experience as a nanny and more than 20 years of babysitting under my Read more belt. I am educated, first-aid and CPR trained and genuinely enjoy working with children. I try to bring warmth, patience, diligence and a sense of wonder to every interaction I have as a caregiver. I’m smart and capable and love to find creative solutions. As an employee, you can always count on me to be conscientious and responsive. I’ve lived in Spokane for 12 years. I grew up in Salt Lake City, Utah, where I had two siblings and dozens of cousins. I started my own babysitting business (complete with flyers and punch cards) when I was ten years old. Now, after many years in the workforce and several as a stay-at-home parent, I’m looking for a way to make ends meet for several years while I pursue a master’s degree in Library and Information Science. I’m hoping to provide care two or three days a week in my safe, happy home with my own 17-month-old daughter while my two older children are at school. Our cozy South-Hill bungalow is just steps from Franklin Elementary and near Lincoln Park. We can’t wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Graduated University of Utah 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now