Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Spokane, WA 99202

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Jessica and I am a senior at Gonzaga University. I charge 20$/hour with some negotiation if the job is right. A little about myself. I am originally from California (the Bay Area) but have fallen in love with Washington. I am a primary education and special education double major at Gonzaga. While having a difficult schedule at school I always want to find kiddos to hang out with!I am a primary education and special education double major at Gonzaga. I first decided I wanted to be a teacher when my mother passed away while I was in Kindergarten. My Kindergarten teacher became a strong relationship in my life and still is to this day. I started babysitting when I was around 12 years old. I always knew I wanted to work with kids because of the relationship I have with my younger brother, who is Read more 6 years younger than me. I found myself greatly involved in his life, and started volunteering within his classroom when I was only a 5th grader. While being at Gonzaga I have worked over 100 hours in a classroom. This consisted of being in a preschool, first grade, third grade and 6th grade classroom. Each being a new and unique experience for me to grow from. Outside of teaching, I have been an athlete my entire life so sports are a passion of mine. I grew up performing musicals, singing, playing the piano, and now I am learning the guitars. I am always up for an outdoor adventure as well. Please reach out if interested. Additionally, I have my own car and comfortable driving children. I have a clean driving record. I am also CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/30/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/21

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language


Primary and Special Education

Currently attending Gonzaga University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now