Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Spokane, WA 99202

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Alexis! I have been caring for children for 8+ years both in people's homes and in professional settings. I have worked with a wide variety of age groups from infancy to 13 years old and have had CPR training, First Aid training, and education in childhood development within the past year. I am willing to help prepare meals, housekeep, run errands, and anything else I can do to help your household run smoothly. I have worked at both VillaSport Athletic Club, Rock Fitness, and Lifetime fitness in their child care facilities, and have been able to work with a variety of children from differing backgrounds. I love being able to do engaging activities with kids and ensure that their days still have structure and stability when their parents are away. Some of my favorite activities to do with children include crafts or coloring, playing outdoors, assisting with schoolwork, Read more fantasy play, puzzles, board games, etc. I would love the opportunity to help care for your child(ren)!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Gonzaga University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now