Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98404

Meet Clarice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Clarice Brux I have lived in WA for about ten years now and moved to Tacoma about two years ago. I recently got married to my husband we have been together for over six years now. I have two beautiful girls who are 11 starting middle school and a soon to be 14 year old who will be starting high school and I wonder every day where the time has gone.:). My husband has two boys that I consider my own from a previous marriage that are 13 and soon to be 16 so we have quite the blended family. Most of my experience comes from being a mom and honestly I don't think there is anything better than that type of experience, however if you want to go back further I was the designated babysitter for my family for a very long time. My CPR license Read more has just recently expired so I can renew that before I start any job and most of my past jobs have revolved around customer service and the food industry. I love to be around people and I love to cook I try to greet everyone with a smile and a positive attitude, because lets face it there's nothing worse than a poor attitude to bring down your day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Clarice doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Social studies

Share Clarice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now