Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98404
  • 24 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Raine

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Raine and I am a sweet, caring 20 year old woman who has been working with children for almost a year now. I have previously worked at an inhome daycare with ages infant through school age, and also was a nanny for a toddler and school ager. I have my CPR certification, First Aid and Bloodborne Pathogens certification, Food Handlers card, Basic Childcare 30 Hour STARS certification, and have undergone and passed my fingerprints screening and background check. I love working with children because of many reasons! Being able to witness a child learn, grow, and experience is one of the most fascinating things, and to be part of that process is such a rewarding feeling. It brings me so much joy to be able to be that positive role model in a child’s life, for them to feel safe, comfortable, and content. Every child deserves kindness, Read more compassion, and understanding; they deserve a caretaker who is patient and determined, someone who is always ready for the challenges that come with kids. I can proudly say that I am that caregiver!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Raine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Raine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now