Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 32 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98446

Meet Beth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Moms and Dads - I know many of you may be in a childcare crunch with the school strikes. I am available for short term care. I can do a share with 2 families (cuts down your expenses) All American Nanny with over 25 years experience long term checkable references are available. I am currently working as a travel nanny. I am looking for short term childcare jobs in between travel gigs. Why I babysit? That is a simple question. First off, being a childcare provider offers me a perk unique to this industry - the opportunity to do child stuff on a daily basis. To pack a picnic lunch and spend a autumn day kicking leaves in the park, to walk in the first snowfall exploring size and shapes of snowflakes, to explore the latest exhibit at local museum, to make chalk masterpieces on a sidewalk or pathway, Read more or to use ones imagination while visiting a zoo. You can not find that itinerary with any other job. Secondly and most important, I truly believe that there is nothing more fulfilling than helping a child grow into their full potential. Being a nanny offers me the opportunity to get paid to do what I love - develop a positive and rewarding relationship with a child, to have a real impact on the person that they become, to truly make a difference. I love the daily opportunity to view the world through a child's eye view on life. Giving a child the love, care and support they need to get a good start on life is my vocation. I believe that there is no task more important than to nurture a child. I feel that in my work as a caregiver that I am shaping a positive future for the world. Member of International Nanny Association, Coordinator for National Nanny Training Day. Current CPR/First Aid, vaccinated, t-dap, flu Attend Nannypalooza - nanny conference every fall, INA nanny conferences every spring, and National Nanny Training Day in Spring - these are all educational weekends for nannies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Beth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$27/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Beth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now