Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98661

Meet Naomi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I just moved from Anchorage, AK to Vancouver to be a nanny for a family I am close with. I won’t be starting work until August 15th so I’m looking for extra babysitting or nanny until that time! I will also be available during that time for weekends and after school hours. I worked in a licensed early childhood development center/ preschool for over a year working with children ages 1-6 years of age. I was lead preschool teacher of the 1-2 year olds and in charge of lesson planning, prepping activities and had an assistant help with diapering, snack time, activities and outdoor play. Before this, I was a lead kindergarten teacher at a taekwondo summer camp and worked there for 3 years. I have experience with children ages newborn-16 years of age. When I wasn't at my job I was a part time private baby sitter of multiple Read more children of many different ages. I am experienced with changing diapers, bottle feeding, and giving naps for infants. Preparing snacks and food for infants and children respectively. If necessary I can bathe and groom infants and children. I can also provide many activities for the children such as crafts, reading and exercise. I am willing to do housekeeping and Pet care if necessary. I am very upbeat and great at keeping children happy and entertained. I am CPR/first aid certified and have a food handlers card. I have my high school Diploma, Certificate in Phlebotomy, and Have multiple misc. certificates in early childhood.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/25/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Naomi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Naomi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now