Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98684

Meet Edith

  • Speaks English, French, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Edith Barba. I'm actually 16, which sometimes makes people uncomfortable, but I would just like to let you know a little bit about me: -I am the oldest of 4. -I have taken CPR classes and passed all the tests. -I ended the school year with straight As & have always a gpa of 4.0 -I've taken two years of child psychology -I volunteer at the soup kitchen & dog shelter at least twice a month -I'm extremely good with children & animals I began babysitting when I was 13, to help my mom out. My dad left us when I was 12, so it was rough. But my mom never gave up & began to work two jobs. Because of that, I was left at home all the time with 3 kids. I learned through trial and error what to do and now I am extremely comfortable Read more taking care of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Edith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Edith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now