Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98661

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Caitlin and I am very interested in being your nanny! I have about 7 years of nanny experience, 3 boys ranging from 3 months to 8 years old, two sets of infant twins, and twins with an older sibling. I also come from a family of teachers and know the importance of fun filled learning activities at a young age. I am 29 years old am hoping to finish a Geography degree in the next few years. When I do return to school, I plan on taking night classes so I can be available full time during the day. I love cooking healthy meals and would much rather have a picnic outside than eat in front of a TV. I currently am working with a family of twin 2 year olds and a 4 year old, and they will soon no longer need childcare. My start Read more date is flexible as well. I am looking forward to the opportunity to help your child grow and learn while having fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/11/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/05/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

William Y.

10/24/2023

Cait has been an absolute treasure to our family for the past two years. Her dedication and unwavering support in caring for our two sons, now aged 3 and 1, have made an indelible impact on our lives. Cait's stellar qualities, including her steadiness, exceptional communication skills, educational prowess, tantrum-handling finesse, safety awareness, and flexibility, have made her an invaluable part of our family. From the very beginning, she established herself as a steadfast and reliable presence in our children's lives. Her commitment to providing a loving, safe, and nurturing environment for our boys brought us an immeasurable sense of peace and confidence. Beyond being a remarkable caregiver, Cait also proved to be a gifted educator. She had a unique talent for turning everyday activities into valuable learning experiences, fostering our children's intellectual and emotional growth. Cait's ability to handle tantrums and challenging moments with grace and patience was nothing short of remarkable. She remained composed under pressure and adeptly managed difficult situations with a deep sense of understanding and empathy. Her gentle yet effective approach to discipline created a harmonious and loving environment in our home. Safety was of utmost importance to Cait, and she consistently maintained a keen awareness of potential hazards. Her diligence in ensuring our home was a secure and protective space for our children was a quality that we greatly valued as parents. We had complete trust in her to keep our children safe at all times. Throughout the two years, Cait evolved from a caregiver into a beloved friend of our family. Her warmth, compassion, and genuine care extended beyond her professional duties. We shared laughter, milestones, and even family trips with her. Our boys grew to love her like a member of our family, and we felt the same way. We enjoyed her company immensely. As we recently had to move out of state, we asked Cait to move with us, a testament to the deep bond we had formed. However, we fully respected and understood that she had a life and commitments in her current location. Saying goodbye was undoubtedly one of the most challenging things we've had to do, but we are forever grateful for our two incredible years with her. Any family would be incredibly lucky to have a nanny like Cait caring for their children.

Alicia H.

10/20/2023

Don’t hesitate to have Caitlin join your family to provide childcare, she provides a warm and loving presence in your home, and grounded positive energy in your space. Caitlin cared for my 4 month old infant and 4 year old son for two years. Our time ended when I chose to stay home with the kids, otherwise she would likely still be working with our family! Caitlin is honest, reliable, communicative, and always open to feedback. She took wonderful care of my kids and provided for all of their differing needs.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Geography

Portland State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now