JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98661

Meet Tressa

  • Comfortable with pets

I have almost 20 years of experience working and caring for people of all ages and most all disabilities. I currently work at a local high school in the intensive disability class as a para-educator. I've worked in kid and adult group homes, day camps, respite care and in the school system. I love what I do! I love helping children find balance and calm in a very tumultuous world. Teaching them life skills and new ways to do things. I love the challenge of finding out a person's communication style, their sensory needs and how to make them happy. I love going out into the community and finding activities to do. I love creating craft projects or learning how to play the video game a kid loves. Caring for people of all ages, but especially children, with disabilities is my passion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Tressa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Tressa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now