Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 39 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98662

Meet Ginger

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Ginger, I'm 50 years old, and I've been paid to take care of all ages of kids and all sorts of pets since I was a very mature 11-year-old. As the eldest child of a widow, I know personally how difficult finding a trustworthy sitter can be. I work 32 hours a week in Trauma at PeaceHealth in Vancouver. Prior to that, I worked for 10 years as the Lead in a busy Medical Transcription department, also at PeaceHealth. I am available to help you out after 4pm Mondays - Thursdays and at any time Fridays - Sundays. Available for overnight stays upon request. I live in the Orchards neighborhood of Vancouver. Your human children and fur children will find me playful, positive, kind, and solid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/09/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ginger doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended University of Houston

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ginger's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now