Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98665

Meet Sierra

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Schooling for Pediatrics oncology and development 5 years left! I have an unreasonable about of extra crafts and will play hide and seek 45 times till we forget what game it might be and tap tag your it!! But here’s the thing I Have rules yeah I know Who am I to bring rules into your home but but here me out I’m just not comfortable with certain things. Everyone has different parenting styles and it’s for a good reason we need different kind of adults were blue printing these little hearts. 1. I will not spank tap or grab The only time I could possibly see a grab being acceptable is it an immediate safety situation. (walk into a street with a car, anything hot ect… you get the point) 2. Timeouts Basic time to reflect on the situation is greatly needed it was just a little bit of Read more communication things can get resolved really quickly! Kids have voices and if something I am or they are doing is provoking emotion I want to here it and I don’t feel comfortable closing a physical door for growth. 3. T.V/movies Tons of shows and movies can teach us a lot but five hours of sitting. Then expecting them to go lay down for a nap or bed feels unfair and For us to to believe that scenario will work out in our favor is it set up for failure for the kiddos

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/26/2021
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/21

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Stephanie H.


She was very quick to respond and came at a time that I really needed some help without hesitation. Very professional and patient. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dependable and sweet caregiver!

Ava A.



Joseph S.


Very reliable, professional, and patient. My two year old loved having sierra around and we plan to continue to use her service in the future. She actively engaged and handled my two year olds emotions with care and almost always came to a solution. 1000/10

Ava A.


Extremely patient with my littles. Always asks the younger direct feelings “are you mad” “is your body hungry” She gets my kids off devices and gives one on one interactions. Levels out with there different interests.

Meagan Y.


Sierra is excellent with my two highly energetic kids. She finds things to keep them busy and entertained and away from the screens. Super attentive to detail and always on time.

Natalia S.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Pediatric oncology/childhood development

Currently attending Portland State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sierra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now