Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98686

Meet Jean

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I have had many professional roles, including being an attorney for 26 years. I have been a child legal advocate for hundreds of children. My work was satisfying but my most beloved role has been grandmother. One of my grandchildren is now 16 and the other is 2000 miles away. Even though I talk to my distant granddaughter daily, it is not the same. I enjoy kids, relate well, especially to younger kids, and have the time to spend. I am totally responsible stable, reliable, use good judgement and have no negative history of any kind related to crimes, mental health or substance abuse. I am comfortable with adhering to parents’ methods, rules, and values, as long as they are not clearly harmful, and am an excellent communicator, since I believe that is critical in a child care role. I hope that I can help with your child Read more care needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/11/2021
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/21

Ratings & reviews

Jean doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated 1992

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jean's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now