Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98683

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: Hi! I'm Michaela. I am 31 years old and have been babysitting or nannying since I was 12. I am currently pursuing my masters in social work, so a nanny schedule is perfect for a nanny schedule. I love children. In high school, I interened in a kindergarten classroom for 2 years and later ran a school age daycare program and private kindergarten classroom. In college I specialize in sociology of education. I have volunteer experience at the Vancouver Recreational Library, YMCA child watch, Big Brothers Big Sisters, Humane Society, ACES alliance and as a 3rd boys basketball coach. What I’m looking for/ what to expect: What you can expect is full nanny service. I bring materials with me for math/manipulative or sensory, reading, writing, art and games. All the children I’ve watched have been in advanced classes and I’d love to help yours too. This also includes Read more cooking, cleaning and any outdoor activities. I’ve been with several of my families for multiple years. CPR/first aid, food handlers, vaccinated, PBIS and other certifications. Specialize in dyslexic, ADD and autism children. Please contact me for more information, references and resume. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/13

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism



Washington State University - Vancouver


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Michaela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now