Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Vancouver, WA 98665

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Well I am a fun, outgoing and very friendly person to get to know. I love taking care of children, and have been doing it off and on for a long time. I don't have children of my own, but I am an aunt of 13 nieces and nephews, and "adopted" auntie of many more. I've taken care of children from newborn to teenagers. Multiple amounts of children do not scare me, haha! So please feel free to check me out! :-) I have a clean background and driving record; a fully insured car that is reliable, and 1st aide and cpr certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jodi H.


Such a needed night out for the parents and she was great! Arrived early and instantly engaged with the kids and we were able to walk out the door without a worry! Thanks so much!

Yvette M.


I just wanted to say that Melissa is a wonderful sitter and very nice person. She is extremely reliable. She has watched my daughter numerous times and my child is always happy with her. She has a lot of experience and knows how to interact with kids. Highly recommend! Yvette


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome



Graduated Clark College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now