Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 49 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Veradale, WA 99037

Meet Cherrie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Cherrie Thompson. I am 59 and I am looking for part-time babysitting positions, something to help fulfill some time. I am married and have a grown daughter. We have a large family and I have always babysat all of my nieces and nephews, and currently still do on occasion. I have been babysitting since I was ten years old. I love children. Being able to teach them new things, learn from them, and help them grow is such a joy. I love reading, music, cooking, crafting, coloring, crocheting and loom knitting, learning new things and having fun. I can also help out with homework. For the past two years I have been babysitting three boys, ages 6, 10, and 13 for before and after school. I have done all of the above with them. We have become close and I consider them to be my surrogate grandkids. Read more I also occasionally do date nights for their parents as well. I have also assisted the family with light house keeping, laundry and cooking. My schedule is pretty flexible and I am willing to work all hours. I have had CPR and first aid training. I come from a family of five children, and I am also a twin. I also love pets, and have two dogs and a cat currently. My husband and I have been married for 36 years. I am a high school graduate, and I also have an AA Degree from Spokane Community College. I am also a part-time Tupperware Consultant. I am comfortable around all kinds of people, and I love helping them out in whatever ways that I can. I am happy to meet with you ahead of time. I am happy to chat with you and answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to call me on my cell or text or email me. I will get back to you as soon as I can. Thank you for considering me for your possible babysitting needs. I look forward to helping you and your families in whatever ways I can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cherrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Liberal Arts

Attended Spokane Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cherrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now