JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Frederic, WI 54837

Meet Sage

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work at the YMCA with Preschool aged children (2-4 year olds) in the morning and in the afternoon I work with school aged (5-10 year olds) with our after school program. It is great working with all these different ages and getting to know each of them along the way. Before I started with at the YMCA I did nanny for 2 years for 2 different families. For both of them, I cared for the children in their homes. My responsibilities while nannying was to make lunches/snacks, drive kids to school/sporting events, help kids with chores around the house, help with homework, ultimately making sure the kids were safe and having fun. In the last year, I have gotten my CPR certification, taken a Blood Borne Pathogen and Child Abuse course. While being a nanny and working at the YMCA, I have gained a lot of experience working Read more with different ages. Through these experiences, I have helped with conflict resolutions, become better multi-tasking; help motivate children in situations where they didn’t feel confident in themselves, and all together keeping children safe and happy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sage doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Kinesiology

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Sage's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now