Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in De Pere, WI 54115

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Maddy and I have been babysitting for about 6 years. I absolutely love working with kids and I am currently going to school to become and elementary school teacher! My most recent child care job was working at a daycare part time and I loved it so much! I have cared for ages 6 weeks to 12 years old but the younger kids definitely keep me on my toes, which I love. Overall my main priority is just making sure the kids I am caring for are safe and happy. I have always gotten along well with kids and usually they warm up to me quickly. I enjoy working with kids for so many reasons but my number one reason would have to be building relationships with them to where you’re like family to them. In the past I have done other tasks while watching Read more the kids like cooking, cleaning, providing transportation for kids, organizing, and planning activities to do with the kids throughout the day. I have my certification in SBS, CPR, First Aid, and Assistant Childcare Teaching. I would love to get the chance to meet you and your family, thank you for taking the time to read this!:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Eric G.

3/15/2020

Absolutely fantastic! She watched my two daughters and my oldest won’t stop asking when Miss Maddy is coming again. Very prompt and has a great attitude and demeanor with kids. See you again soon!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Green Bay

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now