Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Green Bay, WI 54304

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the mother of two grown men (33 and 31) and Godmother to 6 children. For 3 years I sat on the Board of Directors for the Carver-Scott Educational Foundation in Minnesota, and have taught religion classes at my churches for 25 years. Kids love me - and I love kids, so when I started considering what I would like to do for some part-time added income - I decided babysitting would be a perfect fit. I believe maturity brings a whole new level of peace of mind to the table for parents of children. You will be able to walk out the door knowing that I have the experience to handle whatever your little ones throw my way. (literally and figuratively - ha ha) Don't worry - I'm not so old that I can't make a killer blanket fort, build a lego fortress or sit and color for Read more hours. I may not know all the words to frozen - but will enjoy every moment being taught the correct words by your budding songstress. I have my own transportation and best of all NO CURFEW! Please feel free to ask me any questions you might have - big or small. I am a mother and I understand the need to feel as comfortable as possible with whomever you allow near your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Eric F.

2/4/2020

Kara P.

10/5/2017

Stephanie has a real love in her heart for all people and she is so great with kids! Our daughter absolutely loves her and looked forward to each time Stephanie was going to watch her. Thank you for all of your care Stephanie!!

Sivanandini J.

12/11/2014

Hi, I am glad that Stephanie, is babysitting my two kids, who are 7 yrs and 4 months, for about 2 months. she is the first sitter for my 4 months old and she is a sign of relief for me. Thank you Stephanie for your services. I always pray for angels to take care my kids and she is truly an angel. Thanks again Siva 9526887965.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now