Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Hales Corners, WI 53130

Meet Liz

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

School Counselor seeking occasional babysitting positions (weeknights and weekends) I have 15 years of babysitting experience for children of all ages, from being a nanny for 4 children in New York City (ages 2 to 8), working as the site supervisor of an after school program, completion of my Master's degree in School Counseling which included 600 hours interning with students ranging from kindergarten to 12th grade, and one full year as a middle/high school counselor. I have my bachelor's degree in English from UW- Madison and master's in Counselor Education from UW-Whitewater. I have been re-certified in adult and child CPR in 2016. I truly love working with children--both teaching them and learning life lessons from them. My nannying experiences in New York and Wisconsin have taught me how to both nurture and challenge children, by being both a caretaker and someone who supports children with their interests and Read more hobbies, and overall, being someone who knows how to have fun with them. I take a very creative approach to working with children; I feel that finding one's personality and letting it shine through in all aspects of life is something that is essential for kids to learn, so I believe that it is a babysitter's job to be able to be flexible, creative, and fun at all times--while keeping reasonable boundaries as well. I love spending time talking with children about what's going on in their lives, and being able to be supportive of their interests.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Samantha A.

9/10/2010

Liz babysat for my 22 month old daughter at our hotel in Madison while I attended a rehearsal dinner and wedding. I was very nervous about hiring a sitter long-distance. Liz made me feel confident from our first phone conversation and as soon as I saw her with my daughter, I knew I had the right person for the job! She was easy to communicate with, prompt, had a wonderful and instant connection with my daughter and barely needed instruction on how to manage a toddler. Liz was a huge reason my whole trip was a success!! I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

School Counseling

University of Wisconsin - Whitewater 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now