JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Kenosha, WI 53140

Meet Allie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had both dogs and cats for as long as I can remember, as well as having small animals too. All of which were in my family household from baby to old age. When I was 10, my first little brother was born, he was just 5 months old when I started having him by myself once a week for four hours. At the age of 13 I started babysitting for my older cousin. His children were 3 and 7 at the time. I watched those two until I was 16 at which time the older sibling began to watch the younger. I then went to craigslist and began to babysit for two different families outside of my family/friends. Both of which I can provide reference for. At 17 I got my first job at Monkey Joe`s. I also have experience as a dog bather and handler as I Read more worked at Precision Paws Salon. As well as three years experience with the elder population due to my longevity of work at a senior home. I am currently 23 attending online school for a bachelors in criminal justice. I have a 1 and a half year old son & 4 brothers ranging from ages 4 to 12. Having experience from two legs to four, furry to hairy, young to old, all walks of life, I have learned to love every being to no end and have an endless amount of compassion and hospitality. I treat all people I am caring for as if they were my own family, the babies how I would want someone to treat my baby, the elders how I would want someone to care for my grandparents, and the fur-babies, how I would expect my fur-babies to be handled.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Criminal Justice

Attended University of Phoenix

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now