Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Kenosha, WI 53142

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets

I love working with children and am going to school to be a teacher in the fall! I am very crafty and energetic and love playing games and setting up projects. I have worked at the same day care for the last two years. While there, I have gained experience planning lessons, leading STEM experiments, going on field trips, preparing lunches, putting children of all ages down for nap, and managing many children at once. I am well versed in calming children down, but also can provide a fun and entertaining day. I also taught swim lessons for 4 months this past year. Between these jobs, I have done many early childhood trainings and also been trained in CPR, first aid, SIDS and Shaken Baby Syndrome. In addition to these jobs, I have been babysitting since I was 12. I also have experience volunteering with children in my community through Read more directing all community service events at High School.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now