Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Kenosha, WI 53140

Meet Becca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Rebecca. If you're looking for a energetic, educated young at heart and fun loving childcare provider/nanny, then I'm just the one for you! I am 28 years old, raised in a home where my mother ran a licensed Christian family daycare for 22 years. My love for children came naturally. When I was too old to be in my mother's daycare, I worked for her. My heart's desire is to be a Nanny working with children of all ages. In my free time I like to cook so when I work with children I do lots of cooking and arts and craft projects as well. I enjoy working out and eating heathy. I love children of all ages. I have had experience from raising my sister, several babysitting assignments, and various nannying jobs working with different ages of children in several situations including group daycare. I Read more have taken several college classes in Child Care, Psychology, etc. Since 2010 until 2013, I worked with a newborn until she was old enough to be in daycare. After that, from 2! 013-2014, I ran my mom's family daycare and did a few nanny jobs on the side. Then I worked with a family nannying, twin 1 year olds and going to school from 2014-2015, Next I moved to Lake Geneva temporarily and took care of 3 children ages 18 months, 3 and 5 year olds for a year and a half. Then I moved back to Kenosha in Jan 2016 and took care of a 3 year old until Jan 2017. i was with him until I needed to take a personal leave until February 2018. I then worked with a family with two children ages 12 months and two years until the present. I have two additional families for which I currently provide care. Sporadically I work with a family with children ages 3, 5 and 9. I have even been asked to accompany them on family vacations! As you can see, I have had a variety of experience with all ages of children. Ideally I would like to be a full-time Nanny and work with a family long term. However, with all the assignments that I have had, I feel very blessed to have grown ! along with all the wonderful families. I look forward to my next adventure!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/05/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/24/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/16/2016.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/5/2020
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Becca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Sign Language

Education

child care

Currently attending Gateway Technical College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Becca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now