Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in La Crosse, WI 54601

Meet Makenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Makenna and I am a sophomore at UW La Crosse. I am majoring in public health and am on the Pre-PA track. This summer I worked as a medtech getting patient hours for my PA program. I am CBRF and CPR certified as well. I have extensive experience with childcare as I have been babysitting since I was twelve. I have two brothers at home, 5 and 7, so I have lots of experience with younger kids. Throughout high school I also had summer nannying jobs, where I had long term jobs watching infants up to middle school aged kids. I am looking for a part time job during the school year that fits with my class schedule. I am done with classes everyday at 2pm and am free after that. I have my own transportation and a clean driving record so I am able to Read more transport kids wherever they need or want to go. I am also happy to help out with virtual schooling and homework. A bit about myself if that I am a big Wisconsin sports fan, I also enjoy reading and hiking the bluffs! Thank you very much for your time and good luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Makenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Health Administration/Pre-PA

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - La Crosse

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Makenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now