Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in La Crosse, WI 54601

Meet Margaret

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 21 years old, and am currently a junior at the University of Wisconsin- La Crosse. Although I am studying health care, I have always had a love for children and animals! At home, I have three younger siblings, who I have cared for since I was decently young, since my parents are small business owners and had to attend to work matters frequently. Along with caring for my siblings, I have nannied for 2 consecutive summers (3 children, age 4, 6, and 9), as well as "date night" sitting for all ages from birth to 13. The largest family I have babysat for had 5 children (2 infant twins, 4 year old, 5 year old, and 11 year old). I am First Aid certified through the American Red Cross, but am also willing to get further certifications if need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Radiation Therapy

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - La Crosse

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now