Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Madison, WI 53705

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Drawn to childcare, I have previously worked as a counselor at two summer camps: Camp Explore and Camp Shalom. Camp Explore is a Madison School and Community Recreation (MSCR) summer program for elementary students. This experience accelerated my leadership skills more than I could have hoped for. I learned to command a group's attention, mediate arguments, and comfort students when they got hurt-- physically or emotionally. In this position I, along with another counselor, were responsible for a group of ten kids. They were ages ten to twelve from varying backgrounds. Additionally, I was also able to spend time with campers anywhere from six to twelve during all-camp activities. Prior to this experience, I attended a five month preparatory class through my school known as the Leader in Training program. Each week we met to learn about child development, inclusion, communication techniques, and engaging means of education for those in Read more our care. As for Camp Shalom, I led a group of fourteen children with two co-counselors. These were eight and nine year olds with endless energy. Games included kickball, arts and crafts, and I remember vividly being instructed to prepare the worms for fishing every day (not my favorite). Luckily, I am also a high energy person with an adventurous, creative spirit. I love introducing kids to the worlds of art, science, nature, and language in particular. I am academically oriented and would be happy to educate if that’s what the parents have in mind. Furthermore, I adore small children and have plenty of experience working with babies and toddlers between 0 and 4 years old as well thanks to the ever-growing nature of my extended family. Though I’m only 18, my maternal instincts have already kicked in and I look forward to having children some day. In the meantime, I want to care for your child with the same gentle direction and kind heart as I envision a mother would.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now