Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Marion, WI 54950

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For the past 2.5 years, I have been employed at Tiny Truckers Daycare in Clintonville, WI, where I have gained experience with children ages 6 weeks to 10 years. I have cared for multiple children of varying ages; currently, I am the Co-Lead Infant Teacher, responsible for such tasks as feeding, changing diapers, and structuring play for children aged 6 weeks to 18 months. I am also a licensed teacher for grades 1 - 8. While providing child care at home is different than in a school environment, my time in the classroom has provided me relevant experience, such as caring for multiple children at once, guiding behavior with fair and consistent discipline, and keeping young minds engaged with fun (and educational) activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

elementary education

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Madison 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now