Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53208

Meet Temonie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 20 years old who turns 21 on July 9th, who is willing to babysit/nanny for the winter or however long you need me to. I am currently not in school so my availability is more than open. I've been taking advanced childhood education class since I was a freshman in high school, so I have lots of experience with children. I've taught in a preschool for 2 years now and I also help babysit family kids and family friend kids. After I become stable in life financially, I will attend college to become a early childhood educator. And hopes to pursue my dream in opening my own daycare. I have babysat children from ages newborn to 14 years old. I am very Energetic, Reliable, and outgoing. I believe what makes me stand out the most is how I interact with the kids as if they were my Read more own. Meaning making sure they're fed, get enough playtime indoors and outdoors, while at the same time educating them and expanding their knowledge. I Creativity is one of my biggest traits, so if I babysat your kids we would be doing fun, creative things like crafts, projects, baking, writing a play and performing it, and more activities. We also listen to music on the radio. (A local kid station in my neighborhood) We would also spend a lot of time outdoors when it's hot out. Usually I will be babysitting for over a few hours, so I will intentionally clean up around the house without invading privacy. I also am an expecting mother(4 months pregnant) so this will also provide me with great experience on how to deal with my own child lol I hope I am what you are looking for

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Temonie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Temonie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now