Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53202

Meet Laylah

  • Speaks German and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a lot of experience with children of all ages in many capacities over the years. I have baby sat, cared for, cooked for and mentored children for 8+ years. I have experience with infants/toddlers from ages 4mo to 3 years and up through school age. I ran art programs for children in Wisconsin (YMCA after school art program) and California. I have worked for clients who have praised me for my work with children. An all around stand in, providing: Baby sitting, over nights, weekends at my place while parents went out of town. Light cooking for the children, help with homework, bathing, reading, bedtime. Hiking and outdoors, activities and social hours, help Mum's and Dad's when their plates are simply too full to do everything. I would love to work with you, I am flexible, patient, trustworthy, very responsible, energetic, caring, loving and kind. I would like Read more to find a family that really appreciates a really good child care giver, someone whom loves children and has a strong set of morals yet is fun and kind. Ideally, I would prefer to work a full day from early morning to evening but if there are 5+ hours, I am flexible depending on my schedule.  I ususally have a 5 hour minimum but can be flexible depending on the hourly rate. I am open to short term, temporary full time for example: Should your current caregiver need to take a holiday. Traveling out of the country. Ski trips and vacations Longer term temporary while searching for the perfect permanent caregiver. I have done all of the above and helped out many parents while providing stellar childcare. One thing that helps sitters here in Sittercity is if a parent lists an open job and finds someone for last moment or ASAP for example, that they close the job right away, reply with a short note or decline application. Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you !  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/15/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/24/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Jennifer O.

2/19/2014

We called Laylah in pinch to sit for our 7 month old. She was very attentive to our instructions, was punctual and reliable, and best of all our son loved her! Highly recommend, we will call her again for sure.

Rachel A.

10/1/2012

Laylah has watched our 21-month son numerous times over the past six months, and from the get-go, we felt completely secure and confident in her sitting. She engages our son fully, whether in the apartment playing or reading, or out and about, taking him to the park, for long walks, to feed the ducks, and on picnics. She is gentle, warm, loving, and patient, and I genuinely feel that she enjoys her time with him and has his best interest and development in mind. She sends photos and updates throughout the day and goes out of her way to keep our place tidy. She's also a fabulous cook and makes him healthful, tasty meals. I would unequivocally recommend Laylah for any job -- her competence, energy and caring temperament make her a real find in the world of childcare.

Melinda M.

6/28/2012

Laylah was a wonderful help to us when our nanny took a couple of days off. She was able to fluidly step in and adapt to the new situation with ease. Both of my daughters and my dog enjoyed spending time with her.

Moshe M.

4/16/2012

Laylah sat for my 9 year old boy. She was willing to come on short notice, was prompt, and my son had a great time. Laylah took my son to play soccer in a nearby park. When the ball rolled into the river, she actually arranged for a couple in a boat to bring it back! My son was duly impressed. Laylah kept communicating throughout the day regarding their whereabouts and what they were doing. Very responsible and highly recommended.

Hillary H.

4/10/2012

Similar to the other review, Layla babysat for my 10 month old daughter for 2 days while she was sick and couldn't go to her usual child care. Layla did a great job of comforting her and caring for her while she was feverish and obviously feeling quite ill on the first day. It was not an easy task, and Layla handled it well and with a great attitude. On the second day, when the baby was feeling better, Layla played with her and she seemed to have a great day. Very responsible and fun. I highly recommend her!

Summer N.

4/3/2012

Laylah babysat for my sick ten-month-old daughter for three days. She was just the gentle touch that my baby needed, although I could tell that she also has a fun, playful side that would have come out more if my daughter had been up for it. She's also a mom's dream - responsive to texts and emails, sent me cute pictures of the baby, and picked up as she went along. Highly recommended.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Visual Impairment

Education

English Political Science

Graduated UCSF

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Laylah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now