Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53211

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children of all ages. I have experience working with infants through teenagers as a camp director, nanny, tutor and sitter. I have been an in-home nanny in Chicago, Buenos Aires, and Madrid. I was a counselor and later the Environmental Director at Camp Jorn YMCA. I have experience in language/literacy support in schools and at home from grades 1 to high school. Most recently, I worked in ESL support. I am highly proficient in Spanish (reading, writing, oral). I enjoy being outside, reading, swimming, cooking, singing songs, planting seeds, playing games! I am creative, reliable, friendly and highly responsible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/09/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Mykola D.

9/14/2017

Our kids (7 y.o. and 3 y.o.) spent a great day with Taylor - played at the pool, swam in the ocean, had a snack, etc. They spent 6 hours together and time flew like one hour for our kids while we were scuba diving. Taylor was serious and responsible regarding our requests, and the way she handled our kids was professional and fun. Extra gratitude for coming right before the Hurricane Irma and postponing the evacuation to sit with our kids. We will definitely ask for Taylor's services the next time we come to South Florida.

Emily R.

9/3/2017

Taylor babysat our 4 month old twins for the day so we could enjoy some beach time with our older kids. Taylor is intelligent, caring and is competent in feeding, changing, and entertaining babies, and I'm sure is excellent with older children as well. We will work with Taylor again if we're back in the Miami area.

Alison R.

8/3/2014

We hired Taylor to babysit/nanny our 3.5yo daughter for one week while we took a working vacation to Milwaukee. Our daughter loved her, and they had so much fun. Taylor was very helpful (offering to pick up art supplies) and really helped our week go smoothly and worry-free.

Ali P.

9/27/2012

Taylor has babysat for us a few times this month and she has been wonderful! She is a sweet, smart girl, and a hard worker! She is responsible and contentious as far as communicating with the parents. She was great with my 5 year old, as well as my older children ages 8 and 10. She did a fantastic job doing homework with my kids and they had a lot of fun playing with her. She is up for anything! I would definitely use her again!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now