Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53207

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!  Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile.  A little about me... I love kids and animals.  I am a big kid at heart and even worked at Walt Disney World in Orlando FL.  I don't have any of my own but I have a ton of experience with a wide variety of kids of all needs levels and ages.  I also have two neices ages 12 and 7.  I like to spend time with the children but I also know some kids like to play alone or read and do other things, I make decisions based on how the child reacts to me and my suggestions.  I will play games, puzzels, play-doh, computer games, outdoor activities and sports, take them to the park, zoo, or public pool in summer or movies if allowed.  I have watched kids with illness or where they need to take medication and as long as Read more I am told specific directions I am comfortable with taking care of things like that.  I am the youngest of four and I remember when I was little how much I hated playing alone so I try to be fun and creative in the activities we do.  I love helping people and that comes in all shapes and forms.  I like helping people learn and also helping them to get a sense of self worth and accomplishment.  I have been babysitting for about 20 years.   If you have any questions feel free to contact me.  Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/18/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 01/18/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Belinda R.


Amy did an excellent job for us, i will definitely use her again. she was prompt and courtious. she did everything we asked and even took notes, which i loved. great girl

Janet L.


I would highly recommend Amy. She was timely, polite and complete when addressing questions and scheduling with Stephen and I before hand. She was very focused on our two year olds needs, comfort and enjoyment. Our daughter had a great time and was in very capable and caring hands. Again I would highly recommend Amy!

Rachel B.


Amy is a gem! More importantly, our daughter thinks she is great, too. We have had her babysit on more than one occasion, and each time she arrives promptly, asks good questions about our expectations, and immediately begins interacting with our daughter. We have found her to be very pleasant and engaging.

Matthew N.


We only were able to have Amy as sitter for a very short period of time. During that short time, Amy was pleasant, honest, and up-front about anything that could have hindered her availabilty to be our sitter. She is a good-hearted person and was reliable.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Graduated Carroll College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Amy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now