Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Mukwonago, WI 53149

Meet Melissa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 32 years old and have been a nanny for the past 5 years. All the families I have worked for were between the ages of newborn-7 years old and were long term with my first family being the longest (3 years). I have a 7-year-old son. My son was born a preemie so I am very comfortable with babies and enjoy starting with families early on to create a bond! We do a lot of crafts, outside play, water play, build tents out of blankets, read books, dance parties, age appropriate learning activities, going on adventures and much more. I am CPR certified and have over 10+ years of experience caring for kids with ages ranging from birth to age 12. I believe kids need consistency so we follow a daily routine. I do the daily chores of laundry, sweeping/vacuuming the floor, picking up toys, dishes and Read more any odds and ends that keep me going throughout the day. I'm experienced in sleep training, toilet training, and managing routines.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance

Education

Dental assisting school

Vici Beauty School - Glendale

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now