Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in New Berlin, WI 53151

Meet Carol

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am laid back and flexible when it comes to your needs as a parent. I am a parent myself and I know it isn't easy! However, my son is now 19 and has turned out to be a very self-sufficient young man and is now attending college. I have my own reliable transportation, great driving record, insurance, references. I have taken CPR, infant CPR and First Aide more times than I can count! Child Development and Child Psych Classes in college and I am also very familiar with Stages of Development and how to work with infants and kiddos at different stages. Let's have safe fun !  There are many many teachable moments in every day.  And children are natural learners .  Also, having provided child care through being a Nanny and babysitting for over 20 years, I have found numerous developmentally appropriate solutions to behavioral challenges and Read more fun games to get chores done.  My career background is in the medical and psych fields kids with special needs are my. My first job was with kids with all different abilities and I have worked and volunteered in this arena which is a great passion of mine.  In addition, I  love infants and having had one myself and having done a lot of infant and baby care, I know a lot of the ins and outs of baby life.  I just love, love, love infants! Another area near and dear to my heart is any thing having to do with animals. I love pets and currently we have a Yellow Lab named Sparky. As a child, we would go out to my Grandparents' farm almost every weekend and they had puppies, kitties, always calves, since it was a dairy farm, but sometimes even the pigs and lambs would have babies! Lots of cares, special feeding routines, good ol' hard work and learnin' how to clean up a mess in a jiffy! Since I am older, more mature (read not on my phone, respectful, calm in any situation, etc) I have a lot of experience in a lot of areas. And with lots of different kids. I respect and cherish all kids' unique abilities and am here to help you in your child care, pet and home needs...I know how to make it safe, healthy ...and fun! Thank you for your time and consideration, Carol 414.218.7643

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$27/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Pre-Medicine/Bachelor Science, Zoology

University of Wisconsin - Madison

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now