Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New Holstein, WI 53061

Meet Amelia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

AMELIA RACH 2000 Taft Ave #122 New Holstein WI 53061 CELL(920) 418-1736 E-MAIL CNA Inclusion Date Oct. 10, 2003 Registration #NA270692 CNA License; Quality Healthcare Options, 7425 Harwood Ave Wauwatosa WI 53213 CBRF Certification: July 19, 2001 CBRF License; Homes for Independent Living,, 1201 Michigan Ave., Sheboygan WI 53081 EDUCATION Kiel High School, Kiel, WI (Graduated 1998) ' CAREGIVER Homes for Independent Living July 2001-June 2002 Provided care up to six men at a time bathing, hygiene needs, menu planning meet dietary needs, feed them, give daily medications, do paperwork, do crafts, boards games, transporting each as needed for errands and appointments. For special needs and mentally challenged individuals. BABYSITTE For multiple families over the years in the area of Kiel, New Holstein, Chilton 1997-2010 Daily hired sitter to watch children newborn through eleven years old, providing learning-based fun and activities, meals, nightly reading routines and more. GIRL SCOUT Read more CAMP COUNSELOR Camp Evelyn, Girl Scouts of America W6598 Camp Evelyn Rd, Plymouth, WI 53073 June through August; 1996-2000 Leader in charge of 15-20 girls at a time, providing instruction, motivating and counseling through activities, art projects, on and offsite adventures, helping resolve issues. I have served several years as Girl Scout Leader.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/22/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Amelia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amelia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now