Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oshkosh, WI 54901

Meet Michaelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Michaelyn, Micki for short. I am 23 years old and I live in Appleton, WI. About 2 years ago I ended my nanny career to dip my toes into the finance world... But my heart is still with nannying and I love working with children and helping them learn and play, so I am looking to be a nanny again, part-time. I have a lot of experience in child care. I babysat for family friends when I was younger, and I have about a year and a half of full time nanny experience. I also helped my mom A LOT when my little brother was born, 13 years ago. I loved taking care of him SO MUCH that I kind of grew a motherly instinct over him. He has special needs so I know the full meaning of having patience and compassion with kids, and helping Read more them with everything that they need until they get it on their own. The last family I nannied for I cared for their twin daughters who were about 18 months old when I started and I nannied them for one year. I am excited for my journey in childcare and hope I am the right fit for your family! I am looking for $11-15/ hour, weekly pay. I am also willing to travel within the Fox Valley.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michaelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing


Currently attending Fox Valley Technical College

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Michaelyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now