Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Platteville, WI 53818

Meet Bridget

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Bridget, a senior in college studying business and creative writing. My spring course load is entirely virtual so I am looking for a part-time or a flexible full-time babysitting/nannying position. I am open to staying in the area after graduation. I have 8+ years of childcare experience in multiple different areas. I started off babysitting for my neighbor during the occasional date night when I was 12. When I was 14, I started assisting with Sunday School during the school year and summer school over the summers. When I was 17, I started nannying over the summers for a family with 4 boys, and I continued with that family for 4 years. I also taught swimming lessons at a swim school for about a year and a half during that time as well. I have watched up to 7 children in a family at a time. I have Read more the most experience with kids ages 3-12 but I've worked with both younger and older kids as well. I have not watched infants before. My favorite things to do with the kids I watch are read books, sing songs, play board games, go to the park/pool/zoo/trampoline park, play games outside, do scavenger hunts, and other activities that the kids come up with. I enjoy watching kids grow and learn new things as they explore, and I love being a part of that process. In my free time, I enjoy playing cards with friends- my current favorites are Five Crowns, Spoons, and Euchre! I also enjoy crafting in several different mediums- painting, drawing, wood burning, cross stitching, and others. I am super passionate about animals and I was a long-time volunteer at my local animal shelter before the pandemic hit. Exploring and traveling is one of my other passions- I've been to 7 foreign countries, studied abroad over winterim in Germany, and went backpacking in Europe last January.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/24/21

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Business Administration Management

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Platteville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • German

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now