Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Rice Lake, WI 54868

Meet Marcia

  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up on a family dairy farm in Minnesota. From a very young age we were taught the responsibilities of both in the house and in the barn. I recall at the age of 12 years old, my sister (14 years old) and I were left to care for our two younger siblings (5 and 7 years old) on a long holiday weekend. We were to not only care for our siblings but also manage the farm, including milking 36 cows. My parents knew that we were responsible enough and would be “fine.” Mind you, there were no cell phones and my parents were on a houseboat. Needless to say, we were fine and everything was cared for without any concerns. Throughout middle school and high school, I babysat regularly. I participated in several sports, including Volleyball, Basketball, and Track. I was also involved in many other activities such Read more as band, yearbook, honor society, 4-H, etc. I attended college at UW-River Falls, in which I continued to be very active. I graduated with a Social Work degree. My first position was in a Nursing Home. I then became a Social Worker at Barron County in the Child Protection Unit. At which time, I had my daughter, who is now a very amazing successful young lady. After 6.5 years of assessing children’s safety and removing children from their homes when they were unsafe, I further my career by moving into a Forensic Interviewer position and helped to start the Child Advocacy Center. I continued my Social Work career in a variety of different capacities, then returning to Barron County in the Adult Protection Unit. More recently, I have been a case manager for children with disabilities. With being a social worker for 22 years and an upcoming relocation, I desire a change in my career. I love working with children and caring for them. Helping a child learn new things is amazing. When a child has a loving, supportive, positive, and safe environment, the possibilities are endless. I also have 3 step-children that I have helped to raise, in which they are all adults and doing well. I do not have any grandchildren, yet. I have only been a paid care provider as a babysitting in my younger years. I was a Sunday School teacher for the 3 years old program for 5 plus years and a mentor for two children through the Kinship Program. I am not currently CPR certified, but I have been in the past and surely can become certified again. I love little dogs, we have a Yorkie (Bailey), who is now my “baby.” I also love going for walks and being outside, I continue to be very active physically. I am very organized, punctual, dedicated, and responsible. On May 4, 2020, my annual employee performance evaluation at Barron County results were at the highest competency and performance rating, 28 out of 28; which has been consistent with all my previous reviews.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Marcia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Marcia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now