Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sheboygan, WI 53081

Meet Amy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have several years of experience working in the daycare field working with all age groups with most of my experience with infants/toddlers and pre-school children. I have many years of babysitting experience and I have assisted in an in-home daycare as well. I have been a Substitute Educational Assistant Teacher in the Sheboygan Area School District working with pre-k through High School students for the last six years. I have experience working with special needs students with autism, learning, and behavioral disabilities. I do not have any nanny experience but I do believe with all my childcare and teaching experience I could be a great nanny if someone wanted to give me a chance. I have my certifications in Assistant and Lead Childcare Teaching, CPR, First Aid, SIDS, Shaken Baby Syndrome, Safe Guarding God's Family, and Mandatory Reporting of Child Maltreatment, CPI trained/certified, and a Special Education License, and Read more I have my Associates Degree in Paraprofessional Education/Early Ed. I am a non-smoker and have a clean driving record and I own a Dodge grand caravan that holds up to 7 people. I love pets and I will care for yours. I can cook and clean and do other errands if needed. I have a resume and references if you would like to see them. I am available for 1st, 2nd, or 3rd shift prefer at least 30 hours a week minimum or up to 45 hours a week max.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Maranda J.


Any is wonderful!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Paraprofessional Education Associates Degree

Graduated University of Phoenix 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now