JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

Meet Lila

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently become a full-time college student and am babysitting because it is a job I love, and works well with my school schedule. I am a Biology major, Psychology minor in the Honors Program at St. Norbert College, and hope to work as either a Pediatrician or Child Psychiatrist when I have finished my studies. I'm a Freshman so I will be in the area for the next four years. I am very creative and believe in keeping children entertained during the babysitting time. I understand that human interaction is key for helping young people's brains develop. I enjoy reading to children and doing creative activities such as drawing pictures and playing games. My goal is for it to be an adventure for the kids every time the babysitter comes over. I am the owner of a feisty bulldog so I have no problem with pets in the Read more house. I also do not easily get "grossed out" so I do not mind cleaning up messes and changing diapers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lila doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$7-$8/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Biology

Currently attending Saint Norbert College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Lila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now