Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Sturtevant, WI 53177

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

* I am the loving and nurturing, Christian mother of 2 college-aged "kids".  * I have been a childcare provider for about 30 years.   * I only care for 1-3 children at a time. * I am a nonsmoker. * I have wonderful references from happy families. * I have a clean background check.   Children in my care benefit from the following: * Fun and educational activities for all ages will include arts and crafts, singing, games, cooking, science and more - I will bring fun activities to your home!  Sometimes we may even have "theme nights". * Outdoor time, including walks to nearby neighborhood parks and other outdoor activities (weather permitting). * Transportation possible to after-school activities. * Homework help/encouragement. * Healthy meals, snacks and beverages can be created and/or served. * I believe in back-to-basics type of childcare, with mainly child-powered toys and activities, to help inspire Read more creativity, encourage independence and create a love of learning. * Please contact me with any questions or to set up a meeting with me. I would love to meet with you and your child(ren) to discuss things further.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/28/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/9/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tricia R.

9/29/2011

Michelle is everything we want in a sitter! She's calm with our 2 boys, inviting & loving toward both children (who are in totally different developmental stages), consistent when the oldest tried to get his way, always on time. I feel she genuinely cares and she's simply pleasant to be around. She treats the boys the way I want them to be treated -- both doing the activities/approaches that I request but also going above & beyond improvising with ease to do what any good mom would do! We've had Michelle over 3 times and the boys have been happy to see her upon return visits, so we know this is the real deal, which makes us at ease with Michelle caring for them. Definitely recommend and we intend on continuing to have Michelle care for our children whenever possible!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Childcare & Med. Transcription

Gateway Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now