Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Sussex, WI 53089

Meet Jewellie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jewellie, and I am 34 years old. I am a mommy to amazing kids aged 5 year old (son), 3 year old (son), and 1 year old (daughter). I am looking for a couple more awesome kids to add to our fun days at home. Background on me is that I attended Aurora University and received my bachelor's in Athletic Training and then attended Illinois State for 2 years in Biomechanics. I am a Certified Athletic Trainer licensed in Illinois and with that I am CPR/AED Professional Rescuer certified. I am knowledgeable in First Aid and trained in emergency situations. I love that part of my life, but unfortunately did not have the best experience with large day cares. That lead me to taking care of my own son and wanting to help out other families in feeling secure that their little ones are in good Read more hands. I am excited to be a part of their lives and watch them grow along side my children. As far as experience, besides my own, I watched two 3 year olds and an infant full time. I had a few part-time or drop in children as well. I was also able to help kids with the bus or drop offs. My oldest goes to Maple Ave and rides the bus or gets rides depending on what we need. My last year of college, I was able to have the chance to work with an amazing 10-month-old where I aided in physical therapy and daily activities with him and the household. I love to be outside when the mid-west weather allows and go to the library. We are a Christian home that loves to eat healthy, learn from our preschool lessons, and most importantly have fun. Looking for great 1 or 2 great families to get to know as I would like to keep it smaller for more attention. Please contact me, as I would be more than happy to meet with you and your family to discuss the possibility of taking care of your children. =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jewellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Biomechanics

Graduated Illinois State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jewellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now