JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Twin Lakes, WI 53181

Meet Michelle

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a special education teacher and have been for the past 25 years. I have two children, ages 18 and 16. My daughter is entering college in the fall and I am looking to supplement my income to help pay her tuition. I have always loved working with children and the outdoors. I started babysitting when I was 10 years old and knew at the age of 14 that I wanted to be a teacher of the Deaf. I currently teach Early Childhood and Kindergarten Deaf and Hard of Hearing students. I hold an Illinois Teacher's License with endorsements in Early Childhood and as a reading specialist. I have a Master's Degree in Language and Literacy. I am CPI and CPR trained as well. Being a mom and an Early Childhood teacher has given me a great deal of experience with children. From prepping and making baby food to Read more toilet training, I have done it all.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Christy B.

9/24/2018

Michelle has babysat my one year old a couple of times now, and she is fantastic! She is warm and loving with him, and they became fast friends. Michelle is more than qualified. She is punctual and responsible as well as flexible. I am VERY picky about who I trust with my son, but I don't have to worry when he is with Michelle. I would highly recommend her!

Melanie F.

9/17/2018

Michelle was wonderful! She came on time and my son loved her! Highly recommend :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Deaf Education and Language and Literacy

Graduated Illinois State University 1999

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now