JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Waukesha, WI 53189

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Olivia, and I am 19 years old. I would love to be considered to be a nanny for your children! My Experience: I have watched children ages 1-11 since I was 13, and I am getting me CPR certification in December (it has been expired.) I began volunteering as a summer camp leader through Waukesha Parks and Recreation when I was fourteen years old, and continued to volunteer until the summer of 2015, where it then became my part-time job. Throughout the years I have been the regular babysitter for three families with children ages ranging from 3-11. In the summer of 2016, I was a nanny for a wonderful family in Waukesha. Since then I have continued as an occasional babysitter while I am school. Now taking some time off from school, I am would love to find a new family! My Philosophy: My Mother Read more is an elementary school teacher, and has instilled values of kindness, empathy, and creativity which I incorporate into the way I care for children. I love engaging children in creative play, music, art/coloring and outdoor activities while limiting screen time. Having also worked in after school programs, I have also learned many effective ways of dealing with inappropriate behavior. I love to use a reward system in which children are able to be rewarded with points for positive behavior (chores, manners, helping out etc) and earn various incentives. However, I will always try to reinforce the the beliefs and values of the family, so there is consistency and structure for the child whether they are with me, or the parents. My rate is $15- $20hr, (depending on ages and number of children, and I am currently able to fully commit until August 2018. I plan to return to school in the fall. I love Drama, Music, Tennis, and Swimming, and I would love to create a wonderful experience! I am willing to provide meal prep, cleaning, and transportation as well! I would be happy to provide references. I would love to meet you and your family so please feel free to reach out anytime! Thank You! Olivia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now