Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Charles Town, WV 25414

Meet Keryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I’m Keryn and I’m 26-years-old. I have a son who is a year old and I’ve grown up around babies, infants, children, and teenagers. I was a church youth leader for about two-years before I found out I was pregnant! I have a total of 14 nieces and nephews ranging from ages 15 to as young as 1 month! I babysat as a teenager and into adulthood I moreso have babysat for family, but this includes babies under the age of 1 and up to three kids at once (getting them to and from school, cooking dinner, assisting with home work, tidying the house, etc.). I believe in embracing children in a way I feel is increasingly rare in today’s world. I offer respect to children first in order to expect it in return. I provide patience, unconditional love, gentleness, and a fun kind-hearted disposition. I do not Read more curse or use foul language with children and I do not lose my temper easily. Our kids are the future and I do not take that lightly. Please message me if you have any other questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Keryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Keryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now