Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Inwood, WV 25428

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Alyssa! I'm a 24 year old mother to a (soon to be) 2 year old little boy named Jasper. My family and I recently moved here to West Virginia from Washington State after my husband's time with the Army was over. I am the oldest child of 11 ( Yep, ELEVEN! ) and grew up raising all of them- Usually 4-8 at a time, with ages ranging from months old to 16 or 17 years old. I also spent some times as a recreational gymnastics coach and have always been the designated childcare friend, so I've had my fair share of experiences and would be happy to give you my very long list of references. I have a sea of patience, love for adventure, and have always enjoyed coming up with fun trips, games, or activites to keep kids happy, entertained, or interested in education! I'm looking for Read more a position with a family that allows me to have my son around each day. My future income is just going to health insurance to keep our family financially afloat and it's hard to find safe and affordable person/environment of care these days, so my son and I are a package deal. Think of it as a playdate childcare all in one! Anything he needs is of course taken care of by me, he's just there to make friends! I understand it's unconventional, but I promise you, you'll love him too. All details such as hours, location, and extended services (Light cleaning, Tutoring, Organization, Cooking, Errand Running, ect) can be worked out based on needs of the family. If you have any concerns, questions, or want to schedule an interview with us, please let me know!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/21

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now